Skip to main content



Former PhD Students

I-Chi Chan Name: I-Chi Chan
Graduation: 2011
Email: i.chan@dundee.ac.uk
Position: Lecturer at University of Dundee, UK
Department: Civil Engineering
Weihua-Mo Name: Weihua Mo
Graduation: 2010
Email: wm54@cornell.edu
Website: http://www.2hoffshore.com/
Position: Engineering Specialist at 2H Offshore
Yong-Sung-Park Name: Yong Sung Park
Graduation: 2009
Email: y.s.park@dundee.ac.uk
Website: http://www.dundee.ac.uk/civileng/staff/yongsungpark/
Position: Lecturer at University of Dundee, Scotland
Department: Civil Engineering
Qinghai Zhang Name: Qinghai Zhang
Graduation: 2008
Email: tsinghai@gmail.com
Website: http://www.math.utah.edu/~tsinghai/
Position: Research Assistant Professor at University of Utah
Department: Mathematics
Xiaoming Wang Name: Xiaoming Wang
Graduation: 2008
Email: x.wang@gns.cri.nz
Position: Tsunami at GNS Science
laurent Name: Laurent Amoudry
Graduation: 2008
Email: laou@noc.ac.uk
Website: https://noc.ac.uk/people/laou
Position: Research Scientist at the National Oceanography Centre (Liverpool, UK)
Khaled Al-Banaa Name: Khaled Al-Banaa
Graduation: 2005
Email: kbanaa@gmail.com
Position: Associate Research Scientist at Kuwait Institute
Department: Coastal Management Program
Tso-Ren-Wu Name: Tso-Ren Wu
Graduation: 2004
Email: tsoren@ncu.edu.tw
Website:
Position: Associate Professor at National Central University, Taiwan
Department: Institute of Hydrological Science
Tian-Jian Hsu  Name: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Graduation: 2002
Email: thsu@udel.edu
Website: http://www.coastal.udel.edu/~thsu/
Position: Associate Professor at University of Delaware
Department: Civil and Environmental Engineering
Lynett Name: Patrick J. Lynett
Graduation: 2002
Email: plynett@usc.edu
Website: http://coastal.usc.edu/plynett/
Position: Associate Professor at University of Southern California
Department: Civil and Environmental Engineering
Seung-Buhm Woo Name: Seung-Buhm Woo
Graduation: 2001
Email: sbwoo@inha.ac.kr
Website: eng.inha.ac.kr
Position: Assistant Professor at Inha University, Korea
Department: Ocean Science
Shih-Chun-Hsiao Name: Shih-Chun Hsiao
Graduation: 2000
Email: schsiao@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Website: www.hyd.ncku.edu.tw/en/people_1-1.php?id=MTk=
Position: Professor at National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Department: Hydraulic and Ocean Engineering
Pengzhi-Lin Name: Pengzhi Lin
Graduation: 1998
Email: cvelinpz@scu.edu.cn
Position: CJSP Chair Professor at Sichuan University, China
Department: State Key Laboratory of Hydraulics and Mountain River Engineering
Kuang An-Chang Name: Kuang-An Chang
Graduation: 1998
Email: kchang@civil.tamu.edu
Website: https://ceprofs.civil.tamu.edu/kchang/
Position: Professor at Texas A&M University
Department: Civil Engineering
Liaqat A. Khan Name: Liaqat A. Khan
Graduation: 1994
Email: Liaqat.Khan@aecom.com
Position: Senior Technical Specialist at AECOM Environment
Yong-Sik-Cho Name: Yong-Sik Cho
Graduation: 1994
Email: ysc59@hanyang.ac.kr
Website: http://civil.hanyang.ac.kr/coast/
Position: Professor at Hanyang University, Korea
Department: Civil and Environmental Engineering
Yongze Name: Yongze Chen
Graduation: 1994
Email: yongzec@qti.qualcomm.com
Position: Software Engineer at Qualcomm
Iskandarani Name: Mohamed Iskandarani
Graduation: 1991
Email: miskandarani@rsmas.miami.edu
Website: www.rsmas.miami.edu/people/faculty-index/?p=mohamed-iskandarani
Position: Associate Professor at University of Miami
Department: Rosentiel School of Marine Atmospheric Science
Jiankang Wu Name: Jiankang Wu
Graduation: 1988
Email: wujkang@mail.hust.edu.cn
Position: Professor at Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Department: Mechanics
Sung Bum Yoon Name: Sung-Bum Yoon
Graduation: 1987
Email: sbyoon@hanyang.ac.kr
Website: http://www.hanyang.ac.kr/code_html/Y3YABA/introEng/
Position: Professor at Hanyang University, Korea
Department: Civil and Environmental Engineering
Chung-Sheng-Wu Name: Chung-Sheng Wu
Graduation: 1983
Email: Chung-Sheng.Wu@noaa.gov
Position: Senior Research Scientist at National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
T.K. Tsay Name: T.K. Tsay
Graduation: 1982
Email: tktsay@ntu.edu.tw
Website: http://www.ce.ntu.edu.tw/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/hyd_tktsay.pdf
Position: Professor at National Taiwan University
Department: Civil Engineering
Majid Abbaspour Name: Majid Abbaspour
Graduation: 1981
Email: abbpor@sharif.edu
Website: http://www.mech.sharif.ir/web/abbasspour/home
Position: Professor at Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Department: Marine and Ocean Engineering, Energy & Renewable Energy
Gerard Lennon Name: Gerard Lennon
Graduation: 1980
Email: jerry.lennon@lehigh.edu
Website: www.lehigh.edu
Position: Deputy Provost for Academic Affairs
Department: Civil Engineering