Skip to main content

Awards and Honors

in this section

McLaskey wins Aki Young Scientist Award

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Gregory McLaskey, currently a Mendenhall Postdoctoral Research Fellow at the United States Geologic Survey, will join the faculty of CEE in the fall of 2014. The American Geophysical Union recently announced that McLaskey will be presented the2014  Keeiti Aki Young Scientist Award. The Aki Award is given to just one young scientist in the field of seismology each year to recognize his or her accomplishments within three years of receiving a Ph.D. McLaskey will receive the Aki Award at the 2014 AGU meeting, just prior to the Gutenberg Lecture.

back to listing