Skip to main content

in this section

CEE Student Beth Wright Awarded 2014 Merrill Presidental Scholars Award

Friday, April 25, 2014

The 2014 Merrill Presidential Scholars are Dennis Chua (ChemE), Walker Grimshaw (Double Major of Env.E. and BEE), Manita Herlitz-Ferguson (OR), Victoria Klug (Env.E.), Sung Min Park (CS), Natali Vannoy (MAE) and Beth Wright (CEE).

Since 1988, the Merrill Presidential Scholars Program has honored Cornell University's most outstanding graduating seniors who represent the highest standards of excellence in their class. Merrill Presidential Scholars rank among the top 1% of the class in their respective schools and colleges, and are chosen not only for their outstanding scholastic accomplishments, but also because they have demonstrated remarkable intellectual drive, energetic leadership abilities and a propensity to contribute to the betterment of society. Each scholar is given an opportunity to recognize the Cornell faculty member who most significantly contributed to his or her college experience.

This May, the scholars, along with their high school teachers and Cornell professors, will be honored at a convocation hosted by Cornell's president, David Skorton.

back to listing