Skip to main content

in this section

Recent CEE Faculty Recognitions

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Congratulations to the following CEE faculty members on receiving these recognitions!


A paper that Damian Helbling (Assistant Professor) co-authored was awarded second runner-up in the category of Environmental Science for Best Papers of 2014 in the journal Environmental Science & Technology.  The title of the paper was "pH-Dependent Biotransformation of Ionizable Organic Micropollutants in Activated Sludge."


Ken Hover (Professor) received a Class Councils Recognition Nomination for his "remarkable contributions to the Cornell community.”  Prof. Hover was 1 of 15 Cornell faculty members nominated for this recognition.


Christine Shoemaker (Joseph P. Ripley Professor of Engineering) has been selected by the ASCE-EWRI as recipient of the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award.  This award recognizes "members who are judged to have advanced the profession, exhibited technical competence, and significantly contributed to public service, research, or practice in the environmental and water resources profession."


Jery Stedinger (Professor) has been appointed by the Board of Trustee as the Dwight C. Baum Professor of Engineering.  The chair recognizes a professor's excellence in research and significant contribution in engineering education.


back to listing