CEE Students Honored for Co-op of the Year Awards

Award presentation

The Cooperative Education Program officially announced the Co-op of the Year award recipients at the 2013 Co-op Welcome Back Reception on September 12, 2013. The Co-op Student of the Year Award is presented to one student each year. The nominations for the award are submitted by supervisors who have worked closely with a Co-op student that they feel has demonstrated leadership, initiative, and innovation in the Co-op position. The Co-op Supervisor of the Year designation is awarded to one supervisor or mentor each year. Students nominate supervisors and mentors who have helped them to grow in a professional capacity during their Co-op position.

2012-2013 Co-op of the Year Awards:

Co-op Student of the Year: 

Ruju Mehta, ’14, Environmental Engineering
Employer: National Grid, Hicksville, NY

Co-op Student of the Year Distinguished Honors:

Luyan Sun, ’15, Environmental Engineering
Employer: ARCADIS, Arlington, VA

Co-op Supervisor of the Year Distinguished Honors:

Joseph Schier, National Grid, Hicksville, NY
Nomintated By: Ruju Mehta, ’14, Environmental Engineering

Michael Tecci, Simpson, Gumpertz & Heger, Inc., Waltham, MA
Nomintated By: Kejing Jiang, ’14, Civil Engineering


More Spotlights